"A Tear In The Eye Is A Wound In The Heart" CD


Please Choose:


Add to Cart:

On September 18th, Sugar Hill Records will release A Tear in the Eye Is a Wound in the Heart, the second album by Black Prairie, the exploratory, back-porch ensemble founded by the Decemberists’ Chris Funk, Nate Query and Jenny Conlee.

Produced by Tucker Martine, Tear in the Eye… is the follow up to Feast of the Hunter’s Moon, and the first Black Prairie album to primarily feature vocalist Annalisa Tornfelt.

Track Listing
1. Ms. Sindell
2. Rock of Ages
3. For the Love of John Hartford
4. Nowhere, Massachusetts
5. More Jam for Ras
6. How Do You Ruin Me
7. Dirty River Stomp
8. Evil Leaves
9. What You Gave Me
10. Jump Up Jon
11. Winter Wind
12. Little Song Bird
13. Taraf
14. Richard Manuel
15. 34 Wishes: The Legend Of
16. Lay Me Down in Tennessee

Copyright © 2015 Black Prairie Shop. Powered by Zen Cart